January 2018

Finally, we are incredibly happy to announce that connection lost is available for download.

Download or listen it now on:
January 2018

Live @ Honky Tonky ( Seregno )

We played with:
  • Low derive
  • Dear dust
  • The dinasyt
  • Mood



sorry! we are silly (or how their friends call them: sillies) is a bunch of friends under the umbrella of music at the times of storms in daily life. Ian and Santa founded the band with two old band members in 2010. After releasing the EP “every song needs its weather to be recorded” in April 2012 and some different live gigs around Italy, two of the four friends decided to start new music projects. This was the time when Andrea and Luca have been collected under the sillies’ umbrella. Ian, Santa, Andrea and Luca are playing together the typical sillies emo music until today. Ian takes care of emotional and deep lyrics as well as of the production of the EP. He is the drummer of sorry! we are silly. Santa gives his voice to the songs, plays the guitar and writes the songs together with his three friends. The second guitar is played by Andrea and Luca is the sillies’ bass player. Both of them are also responsible for the deep back vocals.

sorry! we are silly were the opening act for Rivr in 2014 (together with Matt Canino from Latterman), for Geoff Farina in 2016 (from Karate), for Atlas Losing Grip in 2015 (with Rodrigo from Satanic Surfers) and for Joie de Vivre in 2015 as well (from Count Your Lucky Stars Records).

After more than 5 years of silence they experienced new emotions, pains and troubles. The four friends released their new EP “connection lost” in January 2018. It is the second EP of sorry! we are silly so far.



Drums & Vocals

Original memeber since forever.


Guitar & Vocals

The beast from the south.


Bass & Vocals

The VIP.


Guitar & Vocals

The arpeggio guy.

2018 | sorry! we are silly.